Positively Bermuda

20130805-063052.jpg
You know how sometimes when you make a mistake, it looks better. I think that just happened to me. I intended to get full coverage of the positively chevron stamp but when I pulled it off, it was a little splotchy. I went ahead and embossed it and I think I like it better than I expected. I love how this turned out!
Card stock: smoky slate, Bermuda bay, basic black
Ink: Bermuda bay
Stamp set: positively chevron, bloomin’ marvelous
Embellishments: black embossing powder
Tools: 1 3/4 scalloped circle, circles framelits
Challenges: create with Connie and Mary

20130805-063711.jpg

5 thoughts on “Positively Bermuda

  1. What a happy “oops!” I really like the way the chevron came out!! I think it adds to the overall look of the card! I like that sentiment too! Thanks for joining us this week for the Create with Connie and Mary color challenge!

  2. I haven’t used my Chevron stamp yet…but love the black print on here, I do like the shabby look of it only partially inked! Thanks for playing along with the color challenge this week on Create with Connie and Mary!

  3. It’s Bermuda Bay paper stamped with the positively chevron stamp in versamark and embossed with basic black embossing powder. Also, the sentiment is stamped in Bermuda Bay on the Smoky Slate circle.

Leave a Reply

